krotmotion.blogg.se

Change picture background to white photoshop cs6
Change picture background to white photoshop cs6change picture background to white photoshop cs6
  1. CHANGE PICTURE BACKGROUND TO WHITE PHOTOSHOP CS6 HOW TO
  2. CHANGE PICTURE BACKGROUND TO WHITE PHOTOSHOP CS6 FULL

Information and help I get from it, its much appreciated." - Rob "A big thanks to you and your website, and the "Your website is a great service and I thank you!" I can't praise you enough for your time and patience. I've gone thru several of your tutorials and learn so much. I can't wait to see the "tips and tricks" you are working on because it sounds like those will help things all come together. Hi Rick! First I've got to say thank you for all the information you share. "This is really a truly generous and very admirable website!" - Cheers, Jonas "Thank you for this site! I found it through one of your videos on YouTube. I bought the Dummies book, and it's OK, but I do better by watching instead of reading. "I love your videos! They have been such a BIG help. Very very clear and useful tips, tricks and techniques of how-to in PSE9. Good day Rick, "I very appreciate ALL, ALL of your tutos. I can't wait to use your tutorials (especially with my scrapbooking obsession)" - Judy in MS "I am thrilled to find such useful and easy-to-understand information for using Photoshop Elements. "Watching your tutorials even about things that I think I know I ALWAYS learn something new. "Just a note to say I LOVE your site! There seem to be a few PS Elements tutorials sites, but yours is by far the clearest and easiest to understand. Photoshop Elements information and I'll send youĤ Videos of Essential Photoshop Elements Tips

change picture background to white photoshop cs6

CHANGE PICTURE BACKGROUND TO WHITE PHOTOSHOP CS6 FULL

Subscribe to my Free Newsletter full of useful

CHANGE PICTURE BACKGROUND TO WHITE PHOTOSHOP CS6 HOW TO

If you want to try another way, here's a link to a tutorial I did on how to use the Background Eraser Tool to do the same thing: Now there's almost always more than one way to do something in Elements. Do that by going up to the Select menu and choose Deselect. Now click OK in the Fill Layer Box and voilá you should have a new colored background.Īll that's left to do is Deselect the Background. Then you can fine-tune it by clicking around in the big square to the left until you find a color you want. Experiment in this window by using the slider on the vertical color bar to get the general hue you want. This is where you can choose your new background color. In the Contents area there is a drop-down field next to the word Use: From that choose Color. Go up to the Edit menu and choose Fill Selection. That will select all of the white area as indicated by the Marching Ants.Īny command you choose while an area is selected will only affect the selected area and leave the rest of the photo unchanged. Make sure the Anti-alias box is CHECKED, and that Contiguous, and Sample All Layers boxes are UNCHECKED.Ĭlick once with the Magic Wand Tool anywhere on your white background. This is where you set the Options for how the Magic Wand will act. Go up to the Options Bar near the top of your screen. Go to the Toolbox and choose the Magic Wand Tool by clicking on it. You can select the background pretty easily as long as your whole background is completely white and there is no white in your object. Here's the photo I will be using for this tutorial. To change the background from white to a different color involves making a Selection of the Background but not your Object. I put together this step-by-step tutorial that I hope any newbie can follow. Change Background Color On Your Photos From White With Photoshop ElementsĪ complete beginner to Photoshop Elements asked me how to change background color from white to a different color.

Change picture background to white photoshop cs6